Ranez.Ru |  
НГПУ
Факультет Иностранных Языков

Books in English

Books in French

Books in German

Books in Italian

Books in Spanish

Изучение языков мира

 

Книги. Художественная литература. Учебники и пособия.

OZON.ru - Онлайн мегамаркет № 1

В этом разделе вы можете найти различные книги: художественную литературу и беллетристику на иностранных языках, пособия и методички, учебную и справочную литературу по изучающему языку. К вашему вниманию художественная литература на немецком и английском языке. Словари и энциклопедии. А понравившиеся издания вы можете заказать с доставкой.


Books in English / Известные люди

Другие категории данного раздела



Случайная выборка книг из разделов

The Power of Ideas : Five People Who Changed the Urban Landscape

2247.00 руб.*

Douglas R. Porter

The Power of Ideas : Five People Who Changed the Urban Landscape

Book Description The personal genius of five eminent urban visionaries is elucidated in this guide and tribute to the arbiters of some of America's greatest cityscapes. Profiled are such legends as Daniel Patrick Moynihan, former U.S. senator, urban advocate, and the man behind the new Pensnylvania Station in New York; Vincent J. Scully, architectural historian and Yale professor; and Joseph P. Riley, mayor of Charleston for 25 years and innovative urban planner acredited with the city's 20th-centuryturnaround. Architects and urban enthusiasts will profit from the intimate history of the men they already know and admire: all are winners of the Nichols Prize for Visionaries in Urban Development, a prestigious award given to leaders in progressive urban development who have enhanced the overall quality of life in America's communities.
All the Available Light: A Marilyn Monroe Reader

1441.00 руб.*

Yona Zeldis McDonough

All the Available Light: A Marilyn Monroe Reader

Forty years after her death, one would think that enough had been written about Marilyn Monroe to satisfy even the most avid fan. Yet here is another book that looks at the legacy of this icon. McDonough, author of a forthcoming novel (The Four Temperaments) and, ironically, a tribute to the Barbie doll, has gathered together 17 essays by authors past and present who muse on Marilyn as cultural icon, sex goddess, victim, and actress. Joyce Carol Oates ("Centerfold") and Gloria Steinem ("The Woman Who Will Not Die") share these pages with Sir Laurence Olivier ("The Prince and the Showgirl") and Clare Booth Luce ("The Love Goddess Who Never Found Love"). Some of these pieces were previously published, some were excerpted from longer works, and some were written for this collection. At times, it is difficult to tell which have been previously published and where; McDonough would have done well to list this information along with the piece itself instead of in the introductions to each...
Secrets of Dr. Zomb: The Autobiography of Ormond McGill

4195.00 руб.*

Ormond McGill

Secrets of Dr. Zomb: The Autobiography of Ormond McGill

Austin Lunch: Greek-American Recollections

2891.00 руб.*

Constance M. Constant

Austin Lunch: Greek-American Recollections

Swimming at Suppertime : Seasons of Delight on the Wrong Side of Buzzards Bay

1506.00 руб.*

Carol Wasserman

Swimming at Suppertime : Seasons of Delight on the Wrong Side of Buzzards Bay

Book DescriptionMaster storyteller and beloved NPR commentator Carol Wasserman shares the quirky jobs and tribulations of her life among fellow Swamp Yankees in a little town on the Massachusetts coast, across the water from upscale Cape Cod. In the tradition of Bailey White and Garrison Keillor, she regales us with amusing and touching stories about the colorful characters and yearly rituals—from the absurd to the sublime—that keep her so closely tethered to the town and her ancient, crumbling house, which she describes as a “fragile, sinking, lovely old wreck of a place that I have come to confuse with my own flesh.” In these tales that have delighted millions of listeners, she describes the fine art of buying apples fromsquabbling orchard owners; the wild enthusiasms of her dearly departed husband, Aubrey, who was once sure he’d discovered a tiny Stonehenge by the side of the road; and the community of ladies who swim at suppertime, when the...
Cornel West (African-American Leaders)

2773.00 руб.*

John Morrison

Cornel West (African-American Leaders)

Mendelssohn: A Life In Music

3651.00 руб.*

R. Larry Todd

Mendelssohn: A Life In Music

Book DescriptionAn extraordinary prodigy of Mozartean abilities, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a distinguished composer and conductor, a legendary pianist and organist, and an accomplished painter and classicist. Lionized in his lifetime, he is best remembered today for several staples of the concert hall and for such popular music as "The Wedding March" and "Hark, the Herald Angels Sing." Now, in the first major Mendelssohn biography to appear in decades, R. Larry Todd offers a remarkably fresh account of this musical giant, based upon painstaking research in autograph manuscripts, correspondence, diaries, and paintings. Rejecting the view of the composer as a craftsman of felicitous but sentimental, saccharine works (termed by one critic "moonlight with sugar water"), Todd reexamines the composer's entire oeuvre, including many unpublished and little known works. Here are engaging analyses of Mendelssohn's distinctive masterpieces--the zestful Octet, puckish Midsummer Night's...
Jazzwomen: Conversations With Twenty-One Musicians (Includes CD)

3378.00 руб.*

Wayne Enstice

Jazzwomen: Conversations With Twenty-One Musicians (Includes CD)

Laurette Taylor, American Stage Legend

4740.00 руб.*

Lynn Kear

Laurette Taylor, American Stage Legend

How did Laurette Taylor (1884-1946) become America's most celebrated actress? What training and experience led to her first stage success, Peg o' My Heart, in 1912? How did her failed 1920s silent film career influence her stage technique? What was so remarkable about her portrayal of Amanda Wingfield in the original 1945 Broadway production of The Glass Menagerie that many actors and critics have proclaimed her performance as the greatest they have ever seen, before or since? How did alcoholism affect her career? And why has it been so difficult to tell her story on stage and screen? This biography offers fascinating new insights into the life and craft of Laurette Taylor. Included is a very short play written by the actress, entitled The Dying Wife.
A Life Of Ernest Starling (People and Ideas Series)

7881.00 руб.*

John Henderson

A Life Of Ernest Starling (People and Ideas Series)

Book DescriptionErnest Starling (1866-1927) was pre-eminent in the golden age of British Physiology. His name is usually associated with his Law of the Heart, but his discovery of secretin (the first hormone whose mode of action was explained) and his work on capillaries were more important contributions. He coined the word 'hormone' one hundred years ago. His analysis of capillary function demonstrated that equal and opposite forces move across the capillary wall--an outward (hydrostatic)force and an inward (osmotic) force derived from plasma proteins. Starling was much more than a gifted scientist. He held passionate views on many subjects - education, London University, Germany and the British Government, etc. - and was not slow to vice them. Time has shown most of his views to be right, but their publication may have hampered his worldly success. Working on defense against poison gas during WWI, he crossed swords with the war office. After resigning his commission as...


Books in English / Известные люди

 

 

* Указанная цена за книгу может отличаться от той, по которой продается она в онлайн-магазине Ozon.ru, партнером которого является Ranez.Ru. Администрация сайта Ranez.Ru ни коим образом не гарантирует ни цену, ни наличие этой книги на складе у продавца, равно как и возможность ее купить. На сайте Ranez.Ru представлена только информация о книге, оформление покупки, оплата и вопросы с доставкой решаются на сайте онлайн-магазина Ozon.ru.
 

Новые материалы

2013, Май 23
2013, Февраль 24
2012, Ноябрь 04
2012, Октябрь 11
2011, Декабрь 27
2011, Декабрь 02
2011, Ноябрь 01
2011, Октябрь 23
2011, Август 09
Все поступления

Популярное в этом месяце

Популярные статьи

Ответы на Форуме

Последние обсуждения

Понравился сайт?!

Размести ссылку на эту страницу у себя в блоге:)

 
Данный интернет-сайт носит исключительно информационный характер, и ни при каких условиях информационные материалы и цены, размещенные на сайте, не являются публичной офертой, определяемой положениями Статьи 437 ГК РФ.