Ranez.Ru |  
НГПУ
Факультет Иностранных Языков

Books in English

Books in French

Books in German

Books in Italian

Books in Spanish

Изучение языков мира

 

Книги. Художественная литература. Учебники и пособия.

OZON.ru - Онлайн мегамаркет № 1

В этом разделе вы можете найти различные книги: художественную литературу и беллетристику на иностранных языках, пособия и методички, учебную и справочную литературу по изучающему языку. К вашему вниманию художественная литература на немецком и английском языке. Словари и энциклопедии. А понравившиеся издания вы можете заказать с доставкой.


Books in English / Художественная литература на английском языке / Короткие истории

Другие категории данного раздела



Случайная выборка книг из разделов

Seconds of Pleasure : Stories

2087.00 руб.*

Neil LaBute

Seconds of Pleasure : Stories

Book DescriptionNeil LaBute is best known for his controversial films In the Company of Men and Your Friends and Neighbors, and his plays The Mercy Seat and The Shape of Things-which he also adapted for the screen. His short fiction has appeared in The New Yorker and Harper's Bazaar, among others. Now, in his debut collection of stories, he brings to the page his cutting humor and compelling take on the shadowy terrain of the human heart. Seductive and disturbing, the stories in Seconds of Pleasure are not for the faint of heart. Each potent and pithy tale finds men and women exploiting-or at the mercy of-the hidden fault lines that separate them: a woman leaves her family at their vacation home after discovering her husband in a compromising situation in "Time Share"; a middle-aged man obsesses over a scab on the calf of a pretty young girl in "Boo-Boo"; and a vain Hollywood actor gets his comeuppance in "Soft Target." Infused with LaBute's trademark wit and black humor, Seconds of...
Whispers in Dust and Bone

2449.00 руб.*

Andrew Geyer

Whispers in Dust and Bone

The Spiral Garden

2628.00 руб.*

Anne Hines

The Spiral Garden

Book DescriptionMoses never saw the Promised Land. King David didn't get to build the Temple. Jesus preached an unpopular message and died on the cross. Reverend Ruth Broggan thinks God has something to answer for. Unsatisfied with traditional teachings,Broggan takes a radical approach to finding the meaning of life.
Dial M for Monster: A Cal McDonald Collection

1999.00 руб.*

Steve Niles

Dial M for Monster: A Cal McDonald Collection

Book DescriptionA collection of Cal McDonald short stories, written by Cal's creator, Steve Niles. When monsters, freaks and ghouls stalk L.A., it's up to hard-boiled private eye Cal McDonald to send them back where they belong. Featuring illustrations by a variety of comics luminaries.
Buja's Diary

2430.00 руб.*

Se-yong O

Buja's Diary

Book DescriptionFrom Korea, comes a collection of incisive observant short stories by a leading artist. Reading these thirteen exceptional stories is an experience similar to appreciating a touching poem or watching a series of stills from a silent movie. Combining the traits of different artistic genres, O has indeed created his own world of comic art. While eloquently presenting a universal human experience, O also brings a delightful and exotic insight into Korean society. Whereas Manwa (Korean comics) can be much more than we expect... For mature readers.
The Repentant

930.00 руб.*

The Repentant

Book DescriptionIn this all-new, original anthology, today's top talents tackle good and evil and the many shades in between. In the tradition of "Buffy" and "Angel," these thirteen stories will feature some very unlikely protectors of humankind.
Labor Days : An Anthology of Fiction About Work

1241.00 руб.*

Labor Days : An Anthology of Fiction About Work

Book DescriptionIn this superb and subversive collection, the finest fiction writers capture the full experience of showing up, clocking in, and working it. Denis Johnson’s “Emergency” is set in a Vietnam-era emergency room, where stoned orderlies deal matter-of-factly with a guy who has a knife stuck in his head. In Raymond Carver’s “Fat,” a waitress recounts how attending to an overweight customer inspired her life-altering speculations on consumption, deprivation, pleasure, and neglect. Excerpts from longer works–Richard Ford’s Independence Day, whose hero, real estate agent Frank Bascombe, is a case study in suburban angst; Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man and its earnest considerations of race and unionism–and short stories such as “Pastoralia,” George Saunders’s manic tale of a prehistoric theme park in which actors don pelts and grunt for disaffected spectators, all express what can be absurd,...
Odd Corners: The Slip-Stream World of William Hjortsberg

1832.00 руб.*

William Hjortsberg

Odd Corners: The Slip-Stream World of William Hjortsberg

Book DescriptionIn 1971, when William Hjortsberg first published Gray Matters, reviewers mentioned Borges. And in 1972 came Symbiography, a novella about a man who dreams for a living. He is in fact a best-selling dreamer. Before Mad Max (1979) and Neuromancer (1984), back in the days when reality was either "real" or chemical, Hjortsberg set about to create a post-holocaust fiction, (mis-termed, we think, "science" fiction), that anticipates the Virtual, the Punk, and the Meta. As readers it is thrilling to realize how perfectly timed this work is for our day, fresher even, somehow, than it was thirty years ago. Odd Corners collects Gray Matters and Symbiography together with two stories never before in book form. It is a complete cyberworld, courtesy of William Hjorstberg.
A Journey to Here

2882.00 руб.*

Margaret Johnson-Hodge

A Journey to Here

Western Animal Heroes: An Anthology of Stories by Ernest Thompson Seton

2386.00 руб.*

Stephen Zimmer

Western Animal Heroes: An Anthology of Stories by Ernest Thompson Seton

Book DescriptionNaturalist Ernest Thompson Seton created a new literary form when he began writing stories about his adventures with wild animals in the 1890s. His first stories were compiled in the book, "Wild Animals I Have Known," that became popular throughout the United States and Canada. The stories are spellbinding chronicles of wild animal courage, intelligence, and endurance as they valiantly attempt to escape the traps, poisons, guns, and lariats of their human pursuers. Seton was renowned for his scientific studies of American wildlife. His stories about wild animals, however, were a mix of fact and fiction that heightened the drama of each animal?s life or death struggle. During the 1890s Seton traveled to the American West and from his experiences wrote the thrilling tales contained in this collection. The exploits of Lobo (wolf), The Pacing Mustang, Tito (coyote), Monarch (grizzly), Coaly-Bay (horse), Johnny Bear, and Badlands Billy (wolf) are presented in their...


Books in English / Художественная литература на английском языке / Короткие истории

 

 

* Указанная цена за книгу может отличаться от той, по которой продается она в онлайн-магазине Ozon.ru, партнером которого является Ranez.Ru. Администрация сайта Ranez.Ru ни коим образом не гарантирует ни цену, ни наличие этой книги на складе у продавца, равно как и возможность ее купить. На сайте Ranez.Ru представлена только информация о книге, оформление покупки, оплата и вопросы с доставкой решаются на сайте онлайн-магазина Ozon.ru.
 

Новые материалы

2013, Май 23
2013, Февраль 24
2012, Ноябрь 04
2012, Октябрь 11
2011, Декабрь 27
2011, Декабрь 02
2011, Ноябрь 01
2011, Октябрь 23
2011, Август 09
Все поступления

Популярное в этом месяце

Популярные статьи

Ответы на Форуме

Последние обсуждения

Понравился сайт?!

Размести ссылку на эту страницу у себя в блоге:)

 
Данный интернет-сайт носит исключительно информационный характер, и ни при каких условиях информационные материалы и цены, размещенные на сайте, не являются публичной офертой, определяемой положениями Статьи 437 ГК РФ.